When time is of the essence, we need a fast, reliable way to identify health care professionals and emergency staff involved in all phases of the disaster cycle: mitigation, preparedness, response, and recovery. With ANCC’s National Healthcare Disaster CertificationTM you’ll be able to assure employers, practitioners, and the public that you are up to date and ready to respond to a wide range of scenarios in a team-based environment.

ANCC National Healthcare Disaster CertificationTM

  1. Display mastery of the knowledge and skills related to each phase of the disaster cycle 
  2. Gain a valid and reliable assessment of your disaster competencies
  3. Stand out to employers and colleagues
  4. Promote continuing professional development and lifelong learning
  5. Stay up to date and ready to respond with recertification every five years

Top 5 Reasons to Get ANCC’s National Healthcare Disaster Certification

Introducing the First Interprofessional Certification for Disaster Healthcare Professionals!

If you’re passionate about saving lives, get involved… get engaged… get ANCC’s National Healthcare Disaster CertificationTM.


Are you eligible?

  • Registered Nurse
  • Physician
  • APRN
  • Physician Assistant
  • Pharmacist
  • Paramedic or EMT

You need three years of disaster experience in at least one of the professions below:

  • Respiratory Therapist
  • Behavioral Health Professional
  • Emergency Management Professional
  • Public Health Professional

Click here for full eligibility criteria.

© American Nurses Credentialing Center

A subsidiary of the American Nurses Association. All Rights Reserved.

8515 Georgia Ave, Suite 400, Silver Spring, MD 20910‑3492
1.800.284.2378 | Privacy Policy | Website Terms of Use

Fix the following errors: